Been a while….

Once again I’ve neglected my blog, sorry about that. As I said last time though, life goes on, and often gets in the way of stopping to write.

So, what’s happened since I last wrote? I’ve been to Bipolar group twice, covered stress and medications. And today I went for my face2face PIP assessment. Still feel like I wasted my time, despite everything being documented as worst case scenario, as happened last time and I scored nothing in all categories. As I previously said, am not holding my breath. If I don’t get it I won’t be surprised. If I do get it, it’ll be such a big help to us financially.

Was meant to be seeing my GP tomorrow, but have cancelled it, as it’s unlikely that my daughter will be up in time to go anyway, plus there’s no point as I’m under psychiatric care she can’t actually do anything useful. Seeing my psych on Monday anyway, so will discuss meds with her instead.

My moods have been a bit erratic of late, mostly been an irritable, grumpy cow in all honesty. I had 2 really good days, where I was upbeat, got stuff done, and felt energetic. Those 2 days I hadn’t taken my medication. Hmm. If it wasn’t for the fact that the withdrawals kicked in and I felt rough, I probably wouldn’t have started back on them at all.

I really don’t know if I’m truly Bipolar or not anymore. It’s such a wide spectrum disorder that it’s hard to tell if and where I actually fit under the “title”. Will see how it goes I suppose.

Anyway, jobs to do before bed, so TTFN.

Leave a Reply

