Catch up….

Been a few days since I posted; just not really had much to say to be honest. Life goes on and all that….

I just take each day as it comes really, making plans is pointless, due to the fact that 9 times out of 10, I just cancel because I’m feeling shit. Trouble is, it’s not depression. Having had a lot of experience with the big black dog, I know it all too well. And this is not that. I’ve not been right since I started on the Quetiapine. It’s turned me into an irritable cow, and I hate it. The sooner I get off it the better. It’s convincing the “experts” that’s going to cause me the problem. When ultimately I know my body better than anyone, and should have a say in what I put into it. But it doesn’t seem to work that way. They all seem to “know better”. Sick of it now. It’s about time they listened to what I want to be honest. And I want off meds. Sooner rather than later.

The week ahead is full of the same crap really, bipolar group on Tuesday, all about stress. My biggest trigger for ill health. May be the only thing I actually relate to on the course. We’ll see. Hubby has Friday off this week too, as I was meant to be going for my face2face assessment for PIP. But they changed it again, bunch of asshats. Is completely pointless as no doubt I won’t even get the benefit anyway. They’re making it so hard for people with mental illness to claim anything these days, so I’m not holding my breath.

Anyway, things to do, so gonna call it quits on this for now. May write later, may not. TTFN.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

