Ugh.

Feeling so crappy today; nauseated, tired, achey and generally just unwell. Have still managed to get all my jobs around the house done though, otherwise they’d not get done. Annoyingly. Wish they would just magically do themselves sometimes. But alas, they do not.

Mood wise, I guess there’s a small improvement over the last few days, but I think that’s because I’ve not been on my own. I don’t know if that really makes much of a difference or not. But I’ve not felt as grumpy today. I’ve just felt yukky. Which doesn’t bode well for starting my new “eat well and work out” plans for the week ahead. I can see it now…. put baby down for a nap, and instead of working out, just curling up in bed next to her and sleeping. I’m seriously lacking in energy lately, and to some extent motivation as well. I know I need to get on it and get it done, but when you’re so sleep deprived it’s hard. I can’t even say it’s “being a mum” that’s doing it, because my daughter is quite a good sleeper to be honest. I’m just a really restless sleeper myself. I got a whole 6 hours and 7 minutes (according to my fitbit) last night, despite an earlier night and a long lay in. I just keep waking up. I don’t know why. But it’s doing my head in now. I long for a decent nights sleep. I think that’s probably half the reason I’m such a grumpy cow lately, because I’m just so bloody tired.

I don’t think my hormones are helping much at the moment either. Feel so emotional and all over the place, I keep getting really tearful and I don’t know why. Was looking at photo’s of my daughter when she was a newborn, and desperately missing the sleepy cuddles we used to have. Loved those moments, so precious. Makes me really broody for another one too. Which is hard when I know it probably won’t happen 😦 but that’s a story for another day. Not really up to talking about that right now.

In fact I’m not really up to talking about much else right now either, so going to call it a night. TTFN.

Leave a Reply

