Pink!!!!

So yeah, I kinda lost the plot and dyed my hair shocking pink!!

16904754_10206890796228458_349534618116209819_o

I look rough in that pic, but it shows my hair off better lol! Here’s one with make up on:

16991848_10206892011658843_4931074253548224131_o

Doesn’t look quite so pink indoors! But I’m loving it!! Although I know it’s going to get me attention when out and about though…. so that’ll be hard to tolerate. Ah well, you only live once, might as well enjoy it in any way you can!!

Done sweet fuck all today other than that. Chilled out with my daughter, and inventoried my Avon stock. Going to do a raffle of some products at some point.

Hubby worked this morning, then after lunch he did another coat of paint on little lady’s bedroom wall. Tomorrow we shall rub it down to hopefully reveal the glitter! Make it all sparkly. Then put up her curtains, chandelier thingy, and build her cot. Then we’re going to make a slow transition of getting her into her own room. I’m dreading that part!! Going to start with daytime naps in there, then evening, then eventually overnight as well. Really don’t want that stage yet! I love having her next to me, so I can reach out and comfort her in the night etc. Hubby woke in the night, and found me cuddling her in my sleep! (Well, arm over her). He said it was really sweet πŸ™‚ I’m going to struggle to part with her, I’m not afraid to admit that! She’s my baby, I don’t want her to grow up so quickly!! Can’t believe that in just under 2 weeks, actually just checked, in 9 days! she’ll be 8 months!! Where’s the time gone?! I can still remember holding her for the first time, and feeling overwhelmingly in love. She’s truly changed my life for the better, and I love her to the ends of the earth and then some. She makes me so happy and proud, every single day. She’s my world.

Ahhh, need to stop getting all mushy, or I’ll end up a blubbering mess and ruin my make up lol….

My Avon business is picking up slowly but surely. I’m working hard to get my name out there as a rep, as well as looking for people to join my team. I did have one girl interested the other day, but unfortunately she’s only 15, so I couldn’t sign her up. I told her to come back to me when she’s 18, and she said she would πŸ™‚ But so far, as a rep, I’ve earned some commission this campaign! Only Β£14 so far, but with a few more books to collect, and still time for people to get orders in, I’m hopeful it’ll be a little more πŸ™‚

Financially, we’re totally buggered as per usual. Hubby’s literally just been paid yesterday, and we still have all the bills to go out, but it’s not looking good for them all to go. He had a couple of days off sick so has lost over Β£100 in pay, so we’re going to really struggle. I started a Tesco shop earlier on, and with only formula, nappies, and cat food, it was up to Β£85. FML. Add on food for us we’re looking at around the Β£200 mark. Which is ridiculous. But that’s also based on just the bare essentials. Absolutely no luxuries, or treats. Just the minimum to get us through the month.

I’m trying not to let it get to me too much though, there’s no point stressing about things you can’t control I suppose. It’s hard though, trying to make ends meet. There’s never enough incoming cash to cover the outgoings. I can’t remember a time when there was.

Currently laughing at my daughter, who is chuckling away at funny cat videos on YouTube! It’s so adorable, I love hearing her laugh. It’s the most precious sound in the world for me. If she’s happy, I’m happy.

Anyway, going to call it a night for this now, and chill with my little family for a bit before heading to bed. TTFN.

8 thoughts on “Pink!!!!

Leave a Reply

