Decisions, decisions….

Well, as some of you may know, I’m an Avon sales rep. But, my upline Sales Leader has suggested to me to go for Sales Leadership again myself. It’s something I’ve thought about, but after doing it once, I’m not sure I’ve got it in me to do it again. It was a lot of work, very demanding and quite stressful. It means actively recruiting reps, to start with, then training them and developing them into Sales Coordinators themselves.  There’s 4 levels –

  • Sales Coordinator (annual earnings potential £2,500)
  • Sales Leader (AEP £14,000)
  • Sales Executive Leader (AEP £100,000)
  • VIP (AEP £650,000).

I got to Sales Leader status last time around, because I had both reps and Sales Coordinators on my team. But it took a lot of hard work. At the end of the day, as with any business, you get out of it what you put into it. The more active you are, the more you can earn. I probably made about £50-£100 off my team per campaign the last time I did it.  But as the structure has changed, I could potentially earn more).

I’m just so undecided…. my business is building up quite nicely as just a rep, so I don’t know whether to just focus on that, rather than take on too much and get myself into hot water. I don’t want the stress levels to escalate like they did last time, as I was a much stronger person then, than I am now. Stress is a huge trigger for me now, and the last thing I want is to become unwell. (Again). Hmmmmmmm…..

Anyway, in other news, we’ve started decorating our babies room! It was pink and yellow (just one wall), so we’ve covered the yellow with a darker pink with glitter in! The first coat of paint has gone on, but hubby reckons it needs a second. Then once that’s done, we rub it down with like a scouring sponge, to break out the glitter. It’s going to look awesome when it’s done! I’m thinking we should have glossed the woodwork first though to be honest…. but if we’re careful we can do that afterwards. We’ve also got a pink “chandelier” type light fixing and pink curtains to go in there. If the curtain pole ever gets delivered. The stupid delivery driver couldn’t find the door with the buzzers on the other day, so took my order back and put “no access” on my order. Literally all he had to do was walk around the other side of the building to get to the right door. OR called me and I would have directed him. Grr. It’s really not that hard. Okay, rant over!

Currently listening to Pink! very loudly…. am in somewhat of a bad mood tonight and I don’t know why…. it suddenly hit me earlier on, got really snappy and short tempered. So I’m keeping quiet, just listening to my music. Hoping it shifts, or I can sleep it off maybe. Grr. I hate being in a shitty mood. I annoy myself as well.

My mental health seems relatively stable though at the moment…. ^touches wood^.
I’m seeing my new psychiatrist tomorrow morning as well, am a bit anxious about it, as I’m terrible meeting new people. I get really nervous and don’t open up enough. As much as my last psych was useless, at least I’d gotten to know her well enough and literally told her EVERYTHING. Fingers crossed this new one is a good one though!!…. can’t be any worse surely?!

I’ve also got to deliver another brochure out tomorrow whilst I’m out in that direction. Is only 15 minutes walk from where my appointment is, and apparently is a big Avon fan…. so hopefully it’ll be worth the effort!

Right, that’s pretty much it from me for tonight, I don’t think I’ve got much else to talk about. Well, I do, but not sure where to really start with it! ….

Okay, I’ll try….

I’m really struggling coming to terms with the big falling out with my old friend that I spoke about the other day. I’m regretting burning my bridges with him to be honest, but now that I have, I don’t see any way of going back either. He said that it would take a while to go back to how it was, but I don’t see how it can go back really. I think I’ve done too much damage with my epic essay of an email. I really hurt him and that wasn’t my intention. I just overreacted I think in some ways. And of course let my emotions run wild. I’m an idiot 😦 if you’re reading this, I sincerely apologise…. 😦

Well that’s all I’m going to say for tonight, getting too emosh now. Night.

Leave a Reply

