It’s like….

It’s like all my thoughts are running into one; cascading like a waterfall into the ocean.

It’s like I can’t breathe sometimes; I feel suffocated by the sadness.

It’s like I’m drowning; tidal waves of misery wash over me and pull me under.

It’s like I’m losing my grip on reality; the voices feel real again.

It’s like I’ve lost who I am; I’ve forgotten the person I used to be.

It’s like I don’t belong here anymore; I’m beyond worthless and unwanted.

It’s like I just don’t care about myself anymore; I can’t even look at myself in the mirror.

It’s like I hate everything about me; I’m a fat, ugly piece of shit.

It’s like all of the above has control over me; pinning me down.

It’s like I’m so done.

One thought on “It’s like….

Leave a Reply

