Deja Vu

 

I can see you, in my head, telling me that I should be dead.

I can hear you, loud and clear, always with me, always near.

Watching over me, a shadow I cannot shake, making my head ache.

I wish I was dead, so I can’t hear you anymore, I cry so hard my eyes are sore.

You’re always there, teasing and taunting, like a ghost inside me haunting.

I hate you, but I love you, I’m confused though to why, to ignore you I really try.

Why must you torment me, every single day, in every single way.

I can’t concentrate, blinded by you, and it’s like deja vu.

Leave a Reply

