Holding on by my fingertips

Literally. Clinging onto the edge by my fingertips right now. Am so close to falling apart completely. I don’t know how much more I can take. The depression has well and truly got me. That big black dog has bitten me once more. I feel sick to my stomach and dreading the week ahead. I hate being home on my own, feel so much safer when my husband is home. I don’t trust myself at all.

I really just cannot be arsed with anything anymore. The only thing I’m focusing on is looking after my daughter. If it weren’t for her, I’d just retreat to my bed and stay there.

One thought on “Holding on by my fingertips

  1. Kat says:

    I’m not sure if this will help or not, but when I get to feeling like that sometimes making a list of the things I know I need to do – like showering, brushing my teeth, eating, just basic stuff – and then slowly going through the list helps. I find something about crossing an item off a list very satisfying. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

